This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Antoni O'Breskey
Blessed Sadness


Blessed Sadness is the new album by composer and performer Antoni O’Breskey released on the 14th of July 2021. Conceived at the beginning of the first lockdown in 2020, the album was recorded between Italy and Ireland during last summer, in collaboration with an extensive ensemble of musicians, including Ultan O’Brien (Slow Moving Clouds), Davide Viterbo (Distant City), Consuelo Nerea Breschi (Varo), Paddy Cummins (Skipper’s Alley), Leonora Lyne and many more. The Album comprises a journey between new compositions, such as 2020 Rhapsody, Cloudburst, Blessed Sadness, Waltz to Forgotten Times, Baigali Khan and Unfolding Lullaby, one remixed version of Antoni O’s past compositions: Dancing on the Green (1982) with a young Steve Cooney on didgeridoo, two traditional songs newly arranged, Eighteen Years Old and Barbara Allen as well as two traditional instrumentals, The Swallow’s Tail and Doctor O’Neill’s. '' While a combination of influences presents a unique and considered sound, O’Breskey’s piano interplay is quite breathtaking, drawing as much from jazz as he does Irish traditional music; his musical approach is quite mesmerising." Alex Gallagher, FOLK RADIO UK


1. Blessed Sadness
2. Eighteen years old
3. 2020 Rhapsody
4. The Swallow’s Tail
5. Barbara
6. Dancing on the Green
7. Waltz to Forgotten Times
8. Baigali Khan
9. Cloudburst
10. Doctor O’Neill's
11. Unfolding Lullaby