This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Christy Moore
Prosperous (Remastered)






Irish Folk


Prosperous was originally released in 1972, and was the first release on the iconic Irish music label 'Tara Music', which was also home to early Clannad records, Planxty, Moving Hearts & Stockton's Wing amongst many other Irish folk & traditional music artists. The line-up on this classic Christy Moore folk record included Liam O' Flynn, Andy Irvine & Donal Lunny, who later went on to become the revered, Planxty. Prosperous was named after the town & house in County Kildare, Ireland where it was recorded. The house also features on the front cover, where Christy and co. are on the door step. The album has been out of print for nearly 40 years & will be remastered from the original master tapes


1. The Raggle Taggle Gipsies/Tabhair Dom Do Lamh - Christy Moore
2. The Dark Eyed Sailor - Christy Moore
3. I Wish I Was In England - Christy Moore
4. Lock Hospital - Christy Moore
5. James Connolly - Christy Moore
6. The Hackler From Grouse Hall - Christy Moore
7. Tribute To Woody - Christy Moore
8. The Ludlow Massacre - Christy Moore
9. A Letter To Syracuse - Christy Moore
10. Spancillhill - Christy Moore
11. The Cliffs Of Dooneen - Christy Moore
12. Rambling Robin - Christy Moore