This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Eric Clapton
Eric Clapton

Eric Clapton's eponymous first solo album, originally released in August 1970, represents one of rock history's most successful reinventions. After emerging as one of the seminal guitar heroes of the '60s, the English superstar decisively re-established his musical priorities with Eric Clapton. The album marked Clapton's transition from flashy instrumental icon to well-rounded recording artist, downplaying sonic pyrotechnics in favour of a song-focused ensemble approach that would lay the groundwork for his massively successful solo career. For the occasion, he surrounded himself with a new cast of American musicians, tapping into a rootsy musical foundation that provided an inspired framework for his talents.

Track Listing:
1. Slunky - Eric Clapton
2. Bad Boy - Eric Clapton
3. Lonesome and a Long Way from Home - Eric Clapton
4. After Midnight - Eric Clapton
5. Easy Now - Eric Clapton
6. Blues Power - Eric Clapton
7. Bottle of Red Wine - Eric Clapton
8. Lovin' You Lovin' Me - Eric Clapton
9. I've Told You for the Last Time - Eric Clapton
10. I Don't Know Why - Eric Clapton
11. Let It Rain - Eric Clapton

Year of Production: 1970