This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Celtic Folkweave
Mick Hanly & Mícháel Ó Domhnaill (CD)


Originally released in 1974 on Polydor Records, Mick Hanly & Mícháel Ó Domhnaill’s Celtic Folkweave is considered one of the most seminal albums in the Irish folk music genre. The album features some of Ireland's most well-regarded traditional musicians, including Mick Hanly, Mícháel Ó Domhnaill, Liam O’Flynn, Matt Molloy, Donal Lunny, Tommy Peoples, Declan McNeils & Tríona Ní Dhomhnaill. All of the musicians on Celtic Folkweave would go on to make notable contributions to the Irish and Celtic music genres, with Molloy, Lunny, Ní Dhomhnaill, Ó Domhnaill, and Peoples ending up in The Bothy Band, one of the most influential bands playing Irish traditional music in the 1970s. Remastered with additional tracks, this album features four bonus tracks, and the previously unreleased The Banks Of Sweet Primroses. Celtic Folkweave will be available across multiple formats including CD, LP, and Digital.




  1. An Bothán A Bha’ig Fionnghuala (Album Version) 
  2. Breton Dances
  3. The Heathery Hills Of Yarrow
  4. Éirigh’s Cuir Ort Do Chuid Éadaigh
  5. (No Love Is Sorrow) Songbird
  6. The Bold Princess Royal
  7. The Banks Of Sweet Primroses*†
  8. Bíodh Orm Anocht
  9. The Banks Of Claudy
  10. Hè Mandu*
  11. The Hiring Fair At Hamiltonsbawn
  12. The Hills Of Granemore*
  13. Bríd Óg Ní Mháille
  14.  My Johnny Was A Shoemaker*
  15. The Glasgow Barber
  16. An Bothán A Bha’ig Fionnghuala (Acapella Single Version) *

*Bonus singles added to the original album 

†Previously unreleased