This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

After The Break (Remastered)






Irish Folk


Fourth studio album by the Irish folk band, originally released in 1979. As its title suggests, this was the first album released after the group's initial split in 1975 (although Dónal Lunny and Christy Moore had resigned, separately, earlier). The album was produced by Lunny and engineered by Brian Masterson, who had worked with the band since their earliest shows. It is the first of two albums to feature future Chieftains member Matt Molloy on flute, who had earlier been playing with Lunny in The Bothy Band


1. The Good Ship Kangaroo
2. East At Glendart / Brian O'Lynn / Pay the Reckoning (double jigs)
3. You Rambling Boys Of Pleasure
4. The Blackberry Blossom / Lucky In Love / The Dairy Maid (reels)
5. The Rambling Siúler
6. The Lady On The Island / The Gatehouse Maid / The Virginia / Callaghan's (reels)
7. The Pursuit Of Farmer Michael Hayes
8. Lord McDonald / The Chattering Magpie
9. The Bonny Light Horseman
10. Smeceno Horo (Bulgarian dance tune in 9/16 time)