This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

John Coltrane
Live At The Village Vanguard (Verve Acoustic Sound Series)

Live at the Village Vanguard' was Coltrane's first official 'live' album. Coltrane is joined here on two tunes by Eric Dolphy on bass clarinet, plus McCoy Tyner on piano, Elvin Jones on drums, and Reggie Workman and Jimmy Garrison alternating on bass. Garrison's presence on this album makes this the first recording by what came to be known as Coltrane's 'Classic Quartet'. Recorded live at the Village Vanguard, New York, November 2 & 3, 1961.

Track Listing:
1. Spiritual - John Coltrane
2. Softly, As in a Morning Sunrise - John Coltrane
3. Chasin' the Trane - John Coltrane

Year of Production: 1961