This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Sonny Rollins
On Impulse!

The first of Sonny's albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero's best for the label-an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on 'On Green Dolphin Street' and 'Three Little Words' in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums).

Track Listing:
1. On Green Dolphin Street - Sonny Rollins
2. Everything Happens to Me - Sonny Rollins
3. Hold 'Em Joe - Sonny Rollins
4. Blue Room - Sonny Rollins
5. Three Little Words - Sonny Rollins

Year of Production: 1965