This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Anne Briggs
Anne Briggs

This eponymous 1971 debut album by Anne Briggs, largely unavailable since its initial release, is widely regarded as a pillar of any folk collection. The album contains some of Briggs' most notable songs, including 'Blackwater Side', which she famously taught to Bert Jansch, (who recorded it on his 'Jack Orion' album) and 'Go Your Way', co-written with Jansch.

Track Listing:
1. Blackwater Side - Anne Briggs
2. The Snow It Melts the Soonest - Anne Briggs
3. Willie O'Winsbury - Anne Briggs
4. Go Your Way (My Love) - Anne Briggs
5. Thorneymoor Woods - Anne Briggs
6. The Cuckoo - Anne Briggs
7. Reynardine - Anne Briggs
8. Young Tambling - Anne Briggs
9. Living By the Water - Anne Briggs
10. Maa Bonny Lad - Anne Briggs

Year of Production: 1971