This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text


The Chieftains
Voice of Ages

On Friday 17th March 2023, The Chieftains, the world's most celebrated traditional Irish band, will celebrate their 60th anniversary with the first-ever vinyl release of their iconic 2012 album Voice of Ages. 

This imaginative collection of songs sees collaborations between The Chieftains and an impressive array of like-minded musical visionaries from the worlds of indie-rock (Bon Iver, The Decemberists, The Low Anthem, Paolo Nutini), country and americana (The Civil Wars, Pistol Annies, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Punch Brothers) and Irish folk (Imelda May, Lisa Hannigan).

Voice of Ages is a bold affirmation that The Chieftains’ inspiring influence, musical brilliance and enduring legacy are more relevant than ever.

This 2LP record will be released on 180g vinyl and will be available from Friday 17th March 2023.


The Chieftains Voice of Ages- Vinyl Tracklist:


  1. Carolina Rua / The Ladies Pantalette (with Imelda May)
  2. Come All Ye Fair and Tender Ladies (with Pistol Annies)
  3. Pretty Little Girl (with Carolina Chocolate Drops)
  4. Down in the Willow Garden (with Bon Iver)


  1. Lily Love (with The Civil Wars)
  2. The Lark in the Clear Air / Olam Punch (with Punch Brothers)
  3. My Lagan Love (with Lisa Hannigan)
  4. When The Ship Comes In (with The Decemberists)


  1. School Days Over (with The Low Anthem)
  2. The Frost is All Over (with Punch Brothers)
  3. Peggy Gordon (with The Secret Sisters)
  4. Hard Times Come Again No More (with Paolo Nutini)


  1. The Chieftains Reunion (with Sean Potts & Michael Tubridy)
  2. The Chieftains in Orbit (with NASA Astronaut Cady Coleman)
  3. Lundu (with Carlos Núñez)