This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text


Leo Rickard
Up, Down and Around




Phaeton Records


Irish Traditional


This CD include some newly composed tunes including two of his own. He has also used some accompaniment to widen the appeal of his music to a greater audience. The use of the Concert Flute and Cello also makes an interesting sound along with the Uilleann Pipes. He has matured as a piper and has consolidated his own style of piping - a CD worthy of critical acclaim.


1) The Night of the Fair / Leaving the Nest / Padhraic O'Keefe's
2) The Cameronian / The Mullingar Races / The Drunken Landlady
3) Planxty Brigid Maxwell / The Maid of Bearna Lodge
4) Inisheer
5) The Walls of Liscarroll / Calliope House / Coleman's Cross
6) The Battle of Aughrim / The Haughs of Cromdale / O'Neill's Cavalcade / The Pikeman
7) Far Away
8) The Glen of Aherlow / The Merry Sisters / The Morning Dew
9) Lament for Limerick
10) Tomorrow Morning / The Cloone Hornpipe / The Peacock's Feather
11) Larry's Way / The Blarney Pilgrim
12) Nora Criona
13) The New Mown Meadow / The Broken Pledge / The Flogging Reel