This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Johnny Cash
The Mystery Of Life





Year of production:



Originally released in March 1991, 'The Mystery of Life' was Johnny Cash's sixth and final album on Mercury Records, and features songs from contemporary album sessions as well as Cash's first Mercury session in 1986 for the album 'Johnny Cash Is Coming to Town'. The album includes recordings of two songs already associated with him from his Sun and Columbia days, 'Hey Porter' and 'Wanted Man'. 'I'll Go Somewhere and Sing My Songs Again' finds Cash duetting with long-time collaborator Tom T. Hall.


1. The Greatest Cowboy of Them All - Johnny Cash
2. I'm an Easy Rider - Johnny Cash
3. The Mystery of Life - Johnny Cash
4. Hey Porter - Johnny Cash
5. Beans for Breakfast - Johnny Cash
6. Goin' By the Book - Johnny Cash
7. Wanted Man - Johnny Cash
8. I'll Go Somewhere and Sing My Songs Again (With Tom T. Hall) - Johnny Cash
9. The Hobo Song - Johnny Cash
10. Angel and the Badman - Johnny Cash