This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Joe Henderson
Page One

While Joe Henderson seemed to arrive fully formed on his auspicious 1963 debut 'Page One', the album was really a showcase for the transcendent collaboration between the tenor saxophonist and trumpeter Kenny Dorham who would form a potent frontline team on numerous mid-60s Blue Note classics. 'Page One' opens with a pair of indelible Dorham compositions ('Blue Bossa' and 'La Mesha'), with the balance of the six-song set penned by Henderson including his enduring theme 'Recorda-Me'. Dazzling performances by pianist McCoy Tyner, bassist Butch Warren, and drummer Pete La Roca further elevate this album making it one of the crown jewels of the Blue Note catalog.

Track Listing:
1. Blue Bossa - Joe Henderson (8.01)
2. La Mesha - Joe Henderson (9.08)
3. Homestretch - Joe Henderson (4.15)
4. Recordame - Joe Henderson (6.01)
5. Jinrikisha - Joe Henderson (7.22)
6. Out of the Night - Joe Henderson (7.24)

Year of Production: 1963