This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Sarah Vaughan
Sarah Vaughan's Golden Hits

Sarah Vaughan is one of the pre-eminent jazz singers of all time. She was born in that great jazz city of Newark, New Jersey, in 1924, and died in 1990. She began her career singing and playing piano in the bebop-styled orchestras of Earl Hines and Billy Eckstine. She has a string of classic albums to her name and also enjoyed 20 US top 40 pop hits. 'Golden Hits!!!' collects many of her best-known performances, focusing on her Mercury/EmArcy years between 1954-1961. Tracks include 'Make Yourself Comfortable', 'Smooth Operator', 'Misty', 'Lullaby of Birdland' and 'Moonlight in Vermont'.

Track Listing:
1. Misty - Sarah Vaughan (2.59)
2. Broken Hearted Melody - Sarah Vaughan (2.15)
3. Make Yourself Comfortable - Sarah Vaughan (2.36)
4. Autumn in New York - Sarah Vaughan (3.15)
5. Moonlight in Vermont - Sarah Vaughan (3.27)
6. How Important Can It Be - Sarah Vaughan (2.27)
7. Smooth Operator - Sarah Vaughan (2.17)
8. Whatever Lola Wants - Sarah Vaughan (2.35)
9. Lullaby of Birdland - Sarah Vaughan (3.55)
10. Eternally - Sarah Vaughan (2.2)
11. Poor Butterfly - Sarah Vaughan (3.28)
12. Close to You - Sarah Vaughan (3.03)

Year of Production: 1990