This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Myles O'Reilly
Cocooning Heart

Soft, spangled emotions sung with an open and heavy 'Cocooning Heart’. A collection of expansive, melancholy, psychedelic folk balladry born from an inward exploration of mind and soul during the forced exile of a pandemic lockdown. There is no sense of electrifying invention here, merely a songwriter practicing catharsis by perfecting his craft. "I’m not trying to reinvent something necessarily, just write a good simple song that could’ve been written 40 years ago or in 40 years". Songs that co-exist seamlessly with Myles O’Reilly’s love for movie soundtracks and the minimal-ambient genre. There is a large dynamic range between Cocooning Hearts grinding windswept drones and angelic ethereal reverbs. Unrepeatable rhythms from abstract jazz brushes, acoustic guitar supported by grand string arrangements, winding harmonies and bird-song synth sounds among other subtle touches give this record a richness that unveils more with each listen. The kind of album you want to listen to on a rainy day, or at that dinner date with your prospective or long-term other half.

Released June 30, 2022


1. Cocooning Heart
2. The Most Colourful Thread in The Loom
3. Shine
4. Songs in The Back
5. Flying Home
6. Early Morning Sun
7. The Point of Disgust
8. Pointe 25 de Abril
9. The Face of The Day
10. Singing in The Shower
With Special Thanks to Doolin Arts