This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

The Band





Year of production:



The fourth studio album by the Canadian/American rock group, originally released in September 1971. The album features guest vocals from Van Morrison. Libby Titus, Helm's common-law wife at the time and mother of their daughter Amy Helm, also contributed uncredited backing vocals to 'The River Hymn', the first time a woman appeared on a Band album. Features the singles 'Life is a Carnival/The Moon Struck One'.


1. Life Is a Carnival - The Band 
2. When I Paint My Masterpiece - The Band 
3. Last of the Blacksmiths - The Band 
4. Where Do We Go from Here? - The Band 
5. 4% Pantomine - The Band 
6. Shoot Out in Chinatown - The Band 
7. The Moon Struck One - The Band 
8. Thinkin' Out Loud - The Band 
9. Smoke Signal - The Band 
10. Volcano - The Band 
11. The River Hymn - The Band 
12. Endless Highway (Early Studio Take) (Bonus Track) - The Band 
13. When I Paint My Masterpiece (Alternate Take) (Bonus Track) - The Band 
14. Bessie Smith (Outtake) (Bonus Track) - The Band 
15. Don't Do It (Outtake - Studio Version) (Bonus Track) - The Band 
16. Radio Commercial (Bonus Track) - The Band