This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Charles Mingus
Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus (1964)

One of the quintessential Charles Mingus recordings regardless of label, 'Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus Mingus' finds a mini-big-band playing some of Mingus' best-known compositions - albeit with new titles. Features Mingus favorites Eric Dolphy, Booker Ervin and Jaki Byard among its all-star cast. Mainly recorded during the sessions for the 'Black Saint And The Sinner Lady', this 1964 classic featured many of Mingus's greatest compositions including 'Celia', 'Theme For Lester Young' and 'Better Git Hit In Yo' Soul'.

Track Listing:

1. II B.S. - Charles Mingus 
2. I X Love - Charles Mingus 
3. Celia - Charles Mingus
4. Mood Indigo - Charles Mingus 
5. Better Get Hit in Yo' Soul - Charles Mingus 
6. Theme for Lester Young - Charles Mingus 
7. Hora Decubitus - Charles Mingus 

Year of Production: 1964