This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Hank Mobley
Soul Station

Tenor saxophonist Hank Mobley had already led nine dates for Blue Note Records by the time he arrived at Rudy Van Gelder's studio on February 7, 1960 with pianist Wynton Kelly, bassist Paul Chambers, and drummer Art Blakey, but on that day the quartet laid down what would become his masterpiece: Soul Station. The crystalline six-song set was a showcase for Mobley's lyrical flow from the breezy opening take on Irving Berlin's 'Remember' through bluesy originals like 'Dig Dis' and the title track, and the swinging up-tempo numbers 'This I Dig of You' and 'Split Feelin's.' Soul Station endures as a jazz classic for the ages..

Track Listing:
1. Remember - Hank Mobley (5.42)
2. This I Dig of You - Hank Mobley (6.26)
3. Dig Dis - Hank Mobley (6.09)
4. Split Feelins - Hank Mobley (4.56)
5. Soul Station - Hank Mobley (9.07)
6. If I Should Lose You - Hank Mobley (5.09)

Year of Production: 1960