This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Peggy Lee
Black Coffee

Black Coffee', Peggy Lee's 1956 album smash for Decca (she left Capitol in 1952 over creative and artistic differences), presents her in an intimate setting with a top-notch jazz quartet in place of her usual studio orchestra. This smaller combination, including trumpeter Pete Candoli and pianist Jimmy Rowles (two of her favorite sidemen), works to perfection, especially on sultry takes on 'It Ain't Necessarily So', 'Gee, Baby Ain't I Good To You' and the title track.

Track Listing:
1. Black Coffee - Peggy Lee
2. I've Got You Under My Skin - Peggy Lee
3. Easy Living - Peggy Lee
4. My Heart Belongs to Daddy - Peggy Lee
5. It Ain't Necessarily So - Peggy Lee
6. Gee, Baby Ain't I Good to You - Peggy Lee
7. A Woman Alone With the Blues - Peggy Lee
8. I Didn't Know What Time It Was - Peggy Lee
9. (Ah, the Apple Trees) When the World Was Young - Peggy Lee
10. Love Me Or Leave Me - Peggy Lee
11. You're My Thrill - Peggy Lee
12. There's a Small Hotel - Peggy Lee

Year of Production: 1956