This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Quincy Jones
The Dude

The Dude' is a 1981 studio album recorded and released by Quincy Jones. Three singles were released from the album, including 'Just Once' and 'One Hundred Ways', featuring vocalist James Ingram. The album gained heavy dance airplay for lead single 'Ai No Corrida'. The album also contains 'Razzamatazz', which reached No. 11 on the UK Singles Chart, one of Jones's few hits in that country. 'The Dude' was nominated for twelve Grammy Awards (including Album of the Year) and won three: for Best Instrumental Arrangement; Best R&B Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal; and Best Instrumental Arrangement (Accompanying Vocalists). It also earned Ingram three Grammy nominations for Best New Artist, Best Male Pop Vocal Performance (for 'Just Once') and Best Male R&B Vocal Performance (for 'One Hundred Ways'), which he won at the 24th Grammy Awards.

Track Listing:
1. Ai No Corrida - Quincy Jones
2. The Dude - Quincy Jones
3. Just Once - Quincy Jones
4. Betcha' Wouldn't Hurt Me - Quincy Jones
5. Somethin' Special - Quincy Jones
6. Razzamatazz - Quincy Jones
7. One Hundred Ways - Quincy Jones
8. Velas - Quincy Jones
9. Turn On the Action - Quincy Jones

Year of Production: 1981