This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Cat Stevens
Mona Bone Jakon

Back in 1970 and following a period of illness and recuperation, singer-songwriting troubadour Cat Stevens re-emerged with a new record deal with Island Records and a spiritual and artistic rebirth. 'Mona Bone Jakon', his first album for Island, showcased a markedly different change in direction for Cat, unveiling with it a remarkable set of new compositions that included classics like 'Trouble', 'Maybe You're Right' and the UK hit single 'Lady D'Arbanville'. To commemorate the album's 50th anniversary comes a stunning new 2020 remaster of 'Mona Bone Jakon' by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road, overseen by original producer Paul Samwell-Smith.



  1. Lady D'Arbanville 3.46
  2. Maybe You're Right 3.25
  3. Pop Star 4.13
  4. I Think I See the Light 3.56
  5. Trouble 2.49
  6. Mona Bone Jakon 1.43
  7. I Wish, I Wish 3.51
  8. Katmandu 3.22
  9. Time 1.26
  10. Fill My Eyes 3.00
  11. Lilywhite 3.42