This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Ella Fitzgerald
My Baby Just Cares For Me (Picture Disc) (LP)

Released in June 1958, 'My Baby Just Cares for Me' was Nina Simone's first studio recording ever. Made when she was 25-years old, the album was a huge success and led to a tremendous career that would yield over 80 studio sessions. It was originally issued on the Bethlehem label and features the singer/pianist backed by bassist Jimmy Bond (who had been a member of the Chet Baker Quartet among other groups) and drummer Albert 'Tootie' Heath (one of the celebrated Heath brothers, along with saxophonist Jimmy Heath, and bassist Percy Heath).

Track Listing:
1. Mood Indigo - Nina Simone
2. Don't Smoke in Bed - Nina Simone
3. He Needs Me - Nina Simone
4. Little Girl Blue - Nina Simone
5. Love Me Or Leave Me - Nina Simone
6. My Baby Just Cares for Me - Nina Simone
7. Good Bait - Nina Simone
8. Plain Gold Ring - Nina Simone
9. You'll Never Walk Alone - Nina Simone
10. I Loves You Porgy - Nina Simone
11. Central Park Blues (Instrumental) - Nina Simone