This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Emmylou Harris
Red Dirt Girl


Red Dirt Girl' was produced by Malcolm Burn, who had worked with Harris engineering and mixing her previous solo studio recording, 1995's 'Wrecking Ball', and features Burn on piano, guitar, and bass; Buddy Miller on lead guitar; Daryl Johnson on bass and drums; and Ethan Johns on drums, guitar, and other miscellaneous instruments. Dave Matthews sings a duet with Harris on the album, and Bruce Springsteen, Patti Scialfa, and Patty Griffin also contribute vocals.


1. The Pearl - Emmylou Harris (5)
2. Michaelangelo - Emmylou Harris (5.12)
3. I Don't Wanna Talk About It Now - Emmylou Harris (4.45)
4. Tragedy - Emmylou Harris (4.21)
5. Red Dirt Girl - Emmylou Harris (4.16)
6. My Baby Needs a Shepherd - Emmylou Harris (4.37)
1. Bang the Drum Slowly - Emmylou Harris (4.51)
2. J'ai Fait Tout - Emmylou Harris (5.29)
3. One Big Love - Emmylou Harris (4.31)
4. Hour of Gold - Emmylou Harris (5)
5. My Antonia - Emmylou Harris (3.42)
6. Boy from Tupelo - Emmylou Harris (3.48)

Year of Production: 2000