This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

John Martyn
Solid Air


Recorded at Sound Techniques Studio in Chelsea during 1972, John Martyn's seminal album 'Solid Air' was released in February 1973. Emotionally intense and hauntingly beautiful 'Solid Air' encapsulates almost every musical genre with ease and accomplishment. The songs are exquisitely crafted fusions of blues, country, folk, jazz and rock, with dazzling guitar, musicianship and outstanding vocals.


1. Solid Air - John Martyn 
2. Over the Hill - John Martyn 
3. Don't Want to Know - John Martyn 
4. I'd Rather Be the Devil - John Martyn 
5. Go Down Easy - John Martyn 
6. Dreams By the Sea - John Martyn 
7. May You Never - John Martyn 
8. The Man in the Station - John Martyn 
9. The Easy Blues - John Martyn