This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Nina Simone
The Amazing Nina Simone (Purple Vinyl) (LP)

Released in 1959, 'The Amazing Nina Simone' was Nina Simone's first album for Colpix Records. In contrast to her debut album 'Little Girl Blue' (Bethlehem Records), which highlighted her piano playing as well as her singing, this production downplayed the piano in favour of string arrangements. The production also featured a variety of material, including jazz, gospel, and folk songs.

Track Listing:
1. Blue Prelude - Nina Simone
2. Children Go Where I Send You - Nina Simone
3. Tomorrow (We Will Meet Once More) - Nina Simone
4. Stompin' at the Savoy - Nina Simone
5. It Might As Well Be Spring - Nina Simone
6. You've Been Gone Too Long - Nina Simone
7. I Loves You Porgy (Bonus Track) - Nina Simone
8. Falling in Love Again (I Can't Help It) (Bonus Track) - Nina Simone
9. That's Him Over There - Nina Simone
10. Chilly Winds Don't Blow - Nina Simone
11. There from 'The Middle of the Night' - Nina Simone
12. Can't Get Out of This Mood - Nina Simone
13. Willow Weep for Me - Nina Simone
14. Solitaire - Nina Simone
15. That's All (Bonus Track) - Nina Simone
16. The Man With a Horn (Bonus Track) - Nina Simone
17. My Baby Just Cares for Me (Bonus Track) - Nina Simone