This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Ye Vagabonds
The Hare's Lament

The Hare's Lament' is the work of brothers Brían and Diarmuid Mac Gloinn who grew up in the rural town of Carlow on the southeast of Ireland. It is an album of traditional songs learned from some of the greats of Irish music; from precious archive recordings of a grandfather they never met; from the unique collection of singer Róise na nAmhrán from Arranmore Island in Donegal (their mother's birthplace) and from contemporaries in the singing communities around Dublin, of which Ye Vagabonds are a valued part.

Track Listing:
1. Bacach Shíol Andaí - Ye Vagabonds
2. The Foggy Dew - Ye Vagabonds
3. Seven Little Gypsies - Ye Vagabonds
4. Dá MBeinn I Mo Bhádóir - Ye Vagabonds
5. The Hare's Lament - Ye Vagabonds
6. I Courted a Wee Girl - Ye Vagabonds
7. On Yonder Hill - Ye Vagabonds
8. Tuirse Mo Chroí - Ye Vagabonds
9. Siún Ní Dhuibhir - Ye Vagabonds
10. Willie O' Winsbury - Ye Vagabonds

Year of Production: 2019