This section doesn’t currently include any content. Add content to this section using the sidebar.

Image caption appears here

Add your deal, information or promotional text

Joni Mitchell
The Hissing of Summer Lawns

Seventh studio album by the acclaimed Canadian singer-songwriter, originally released in 1975. Mitchell went into the studio in early 1975 to record acoustic demos of some songs that she had written since the 'Court and Spark' tour. A few months later she recorded versions of the tunes with her band. Her musical interests were now diverging from both the folk and the pop scene of the era, toward less structured, more jazz-inspired pieces, with a wider range of instruments.

Track Listing:
1. In France They Kiss On Main Street - Joni Mitchell (3.2)
2. The Jungle Line - Joni Mitchell (4.26)
3. Edith and the Kingpin - Joni Mitchell (3.37)
4. Don't Interupt the Sorrow - Joni Mitchell (4.05)
5. Shades of Scarlett Conquering - Joni Mitchell (4.59)
6. The Hissing of Summer Lawns - Joni Mitchell (3.01)
7. The Boho Dance - Joni Mitchell (3.51)
8. Harry's House/Centerpiece - Joni Mitchell (6.48)
9. Sweet Bird - Joni Mitchell (4.12)
10. Shadows and Light - Joni Mitchell (4.17)

Year of Production: 1975